2018 Making a Difference Winners Announced

Award winners have been announced in this year's “Making a Difference” program in Richland County. Making a Difference is designed to honor those community and business leaders who have and continue to make an impact on the quality of life in Richland County. This year’s banquet will be held at the Phoenix Center Sunday evening, January 28th. A social time will start at 5:30 with the dinner and awards at 6:30.


Mick Cosgrove, Richland Rejuvenates director, in announcing the award winners, said the program is a chance to say thanks because we truly are blessed to live in a community where so many do so much. Cosgrove hopes the community will attend the banquet to help honor those being recognized. Mick Cosgrove also said there were many nominations to select from and the task was not easy for the selection committee.

This year’s awards include:

Business of the Year: Pine River Paddle & Tube LLC

Civic Leadership Award: Dave Fry

Community Stewardship Award: Becky Dahl

Non-Profit Organization of the Year: Joan Woodman Orton McCollum Foundation

Best Face Forward: Badgerland Flooring of Southwest Wisconsin

Outstanding Organization: Lone Rock American Legion Auxiliary Post 383

EMT/First Responder Recognition: Sue Pilla

EMT/Firefighter Recognition: Barry Roghair

Feeding Families RC Style Leadership Award: Rockwell Automation

Tickets for the Making a Difference Banquet Sunday night may be purchased at Kelly’s Coffee and the Ameriprise Financial offices in the City Auditorium in downtown Richland Center or Napa Auto and Truck Parts. Tickets are $20 each and include the complete dinner at the Phoenix Center Sunday evening.