2017 Crawford County Excellence in Leadership Awards

The Crawford County Community Fund is set to honor groups and individuals during the 7th annual Crawford County Awards for Excellence in Leadership.

The event will take place on Thursday, April 20th at Crossing Rivers Health in Prairie du Chien. Set to be recognized are the late Dr. Robert Horwich who will posthumously receive the “Above & Beyond Award”; Prairie du Chien student Stephen Ronnfeldt will received the “Outstanding Youth Leadership Award”; Driftless Wisconsin and Eric Frydenlund will receive the “Tourism Award”. Other honorees include Peggy Gallagher and Bonnie Young who will receive “Leadership & Service Awards”; and the “Educational Leadership Award” will be given to Harriet Behar.

The special guest speaker at the Crawford County Excellence in Leadership Awards event will be Dr. Jo Arney from UW-LaCrosse. Dr. Arney is the author of “Wilderness and the Common Good: A New Ethic of Citizenship.” The public is welcome to attend and help recognize the 2017 honorees on Thursday, April 20th. An hors d' oeuvres and dessert reception will begin at 6:00 PM, with the program and awards to be presented starting at 6:30 PM. Those who would like to attend should RSVP to Sharon Murphy by this Friday (April 14) by calling (608) 624-3409.