Ridge and Valley All Conference Academic Team

The principals in the Ridge and Valley conference have announced their All Conference Academic Team for 2016-2017. 30 total students are awarded All Academic honors – 10 each on the first, second, and honorable mention teams.

Students honored on the Ridge & Valley All Academic First Team are: North Crawford's Allison Anderson, Mary Jo Cody, and Zachary Ross; Ithaca's Connor Bloczynski; from DeSoto, Brandon George, Logan Scoville, Sierra Tully, and Julia Carolyn-Rose Wopat; Kickapoo's Cassidy Neefe; and LaFarge's Emily Sedgwick.

Ridge & Valley 2nd Team Academic All Conference honorees are: Wauzeka-Steuben's Jessica Bedka, Katherine Friar, Sadie Hooker, and Cassidy Roberts; Ithaca's Alyssa Clary and Jacob Menne; Jordan Finnell and Madison Gander of North Crawford; DeSoto's Zachary Kuchta; and Kickapoo's Karma Maule.

Finally, the Ridge & Valley Honorable Mention academic honorees are: Ithaca's Morgan Anderson and Isaiah Mueller; Wauzeka-Steuben's Tatum Baures; Logan Bradley from LaFarge; Kickapoo's Julia Gannon; from Seneca, Thomas Johnson, Jena Konichek, and Devin Wallin; and Weston's Paige Morris and Thomas Roessler.

The All Academic Team recognizes students for their dedication and hard work during their four years of high school. Each conference school may nominate up to five students, which are then evaluated according to their cumulative grade point average at the end of seven semesters, combined with their ACT or SAT scores.